Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Death By Tequila. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Death By Tequila and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Joshua 4 months ago

Tajin Machine

Honestly best drinks in San Diego and the food is just amazing as well!! 10/10

Candice 4 months ago

Surf Fest Lobster Taco

I tried the lobster & carnitas tacos... the tortilla was a bit much for me (I also had the ceviche and quatros salsas before), but the flavor of the lobster/meat and garnishing was so good!! The pineapple salsa is my favorite... I also shared a pitcher of a margarita and it definitely got the job done all while being tasty... we also had a very attentive and thoughtful waiter (Xander). The vibes of the place was fun and everything definitely made for a good time!

Ashley Villanueva 5 months ago

Death By Margarita

The margaritas are amazing here! I love the vibe and the staff is so friendly and helpful! Will definitely be letting my friends and family know about this spot!!

Bonnetchester 6 months ago

New York Steak

Food an service was great by Erica 10 stars

Anneliese 7 months ago

Pineapple Habanero Salsa

I visit D x T just for the Pineapple Habanero Salsa - it's like sorbet with an incredible kick of habanero. You can't go wrong with their margarita pitcher either! My favorite is their blue corn tortilla that is incredible alone but makes every taco elevated. Highly recommend for happy hour or for a dinner with a great vibe.

Carolyn 4 months ago

Gobernador Shrimp Taco

We had such a great time at Death by Tequila in Carmel Valley! The entire staff was so nice and our waitress, Bianca, was amazing! She was absolutely hilarious, super accommodating, attentive, and just a lot of fun! Highly recommend sitting in her section of you get the chances The DJ they had was on point and we were disappointed he had to stop at 9pm. The food was great, we all had tacos. The salsa flight was delicious and the drinks were delightful. Moms night out was a success and I've already made reservations to come back!

Schaffrothk 4 months ago

Local Fish Taco

We had family in town and wanted to try out DxT. It was a Tuesday evening and we were disappointed in the lack of attention we received. It took about an hour (from the time we ordered) to receive our 3 dishes (2 raw fish dishes and one fish taco). In addition, we asked for waters multiple times and received them about 45 minutes later. Nobody checked on us and we felt pretty alone. We were really hoping to enjoy this experience and will just assume that there was something funny going on that night. Just wanted to let management know of this. As a business owner myself, I understand that it's tough to have hands on everything. I hope this note provides the opportunity to reach out to the staff and provide them with the necessary tools. Thank you.

Newsha 5 months ago

Fire Roasted Salsa

Best Margaritas in town! The appetizer and the cocktails are amazing! Friendly staff!

Ana 6 months ago

Jalisco Old Fashioned 2.0

So pump that I actually got a block of ice! And it's stamped. Tomatillo Salsa is acidic and has great flavors. They even made a vegan friendly dressing to go with my grilled peaches! Griselda was exceptional.

Anna 7 months ago

Sope

Awesome food, delicious drinks, great service. We have now made DXT our go to place.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA